Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Intex SWG "Low Salt" Fault

1. Back To Top    #1

Intex SWG "Low Salt" Fault

I recently purchased a Coleman 16x48 ultra frame pool. In addition I purchsed the Intex SWG (7k Gallon model). After following the salt table in the manual and the set up directions I started the SWG only to get the "low salt" light after approx 3 minutes. I added 160 lbs of salt to the pool (125 initially and then an additional 35 when the "low salt" indicator came on the first time). This met with the same results. The "low salt" indicator after 2-3 minutes. I tried 3-4 times to reset the SWG with the same results.

What is my next move?

a. Test water for salt content?

b. Return the SWG and replace it?

Please help. I'm a noob and I need a few suggestions on where to start.

TIA,
    AngryA
    Coleman 16'x48" Ultra Frame (5100Gal)
    1500GPH Coleman filter
    Intex SWG 7110 (7k Gals)

2. Back To Top    #2

TFP Guide

Re: Intex SWG "Low Salt" Fault

Welcome to TFP. I recommend getting a Taylor salt test kit like the one linked in my signature. Test your salt to see if it truly is low. If it is not, since your unit is brand new I doubt you have build up on the cell yet. I would contact Intex and they will likely replace it for you.
    Lisa
    Intex AG vinyl 15' x 48" 4,300 gallons due to skimmer install, Krystal Clear SF pump combo 2800 GPH, Krystal Clear SWG, Pool Blaster Max vacuum, Hayward thru the wall skimmer, TF 100 test kit with speed stir, K 1766 Taylor salt test, My SLAM Process

3. Back To Top    #3

Thank you. I will do that.
    1500GPH Coleman filter
    Intex SWG 7110 (7k Gals)

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide

No problem. If you don't have a recommended test kit yet, there is a link to the TF 100 also in my signature.
    Lisa