Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    navarre
    Posts
    3

    Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    What gives, the controller has a red, black and white. My wall switch has black (120V HOT) and white. Can someone dum this down for me It Is Kicking my assss!!!

    Thank you for your time, Matt

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    Welcome to TFP!!!

    I would have to find and read the instructions .... so I will leave that exercise to you
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    navarre
    Posts
    3

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    Looks nothing like I have!!!!
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    Looks like you do not have enough wires in your outlet.
    You need to have power to the controller and then be able to send power (from the red wire) to the light fixture itself.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  5. Back To Top    #5


    TFP Guide

    cowboycasey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Fletcher, OK
    Posts
    3,346

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    hmmm, where are you trying to connect it? That looks like a wall switch for an outside porch light.. how many wires do you have coming from the light? where are you pulling power from? it should be a GFCI breaker...

    This diagram shows exactly how to connect it up http://www.pentairpool.com/pdfs/Inte...ntrollerIG.pdf
    Pool: Intex 16x32 15000 gal, 2 speed 340042, Pentair CC320 Filter, CircuPool SJ45 Salt System, Intermatic PE653RC; Hot Tub: 650 Gal SWG Megachlor
    links: pool school * Recommended-Levels * SLAM * CYA chart * Test kits * How To Post Pictures * Poolmath * OCLT ** Support your website if we helped you :) **

  6. Back To Top    #6

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Location
    navarre
    Posts
    3

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    Quote Originally Posted by jblizzle View Post
    Looks like you do not have enough wires in your outlet.
    You need to have power to the controller and then be able to send power (from the red wire) to the light fixture itself.
    That'zzz what I was seeing I need to add a true neutral and loop It into the junction box from the transformer.

  7. Back To Top    #7
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    I do not follow what you just said.
    What is that romex in the outlet box? Power supply from the house?
    If so, then you need a 120V power wire run from the outlet box to the 120V light fixture or 12V transformer box.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  8. Back To Top    #8

    Re: Intellibrite Controller, Help!!!

    I wonder if the op has power on the black and the white goes to the light and the lights neutral is tied in elsewhere....

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •