Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cloudy Saltwater Pool with Algae, I need your guidance!

1. Back To Top    #1

Cloudy Saltwater Pool with Algae, I need your guidance!

Hi! I am new to TFP and have read many threads to try to solve my problem before starting my own thread!
    I have had an AG saltwater pool since 2008 and other than having to replace the SWG due to lightening strike, the pump because it died and the actual pool in 2013 because it was totally rusted out I have really not had many problems. My water has for the most part always been crystal clear until now. My pool water has been cloudy since Mother's Day and I believe I have an algae problem. I have, of course, been back and forth to the pool store with no success other than wasting money! So in a desperate attempt I came across this site and now, I turn to the pool geniuses, all of you, for your help! Being an RN I consider myself to have more patience than most but this is about to drive me crazy! I have tried to gather all the information you may need and tried to do as many of the suggestions I have seen in other posts but now I feel like I may need step by step guidance!

I received my FAS-DPD test finally and my results as of this afternoon at 5:39 are:
    FC 0
    PH 7.5
    TA 80
    CH 410 (the color wanted to stay purple but I finally got it to blue!)
    CYA 20 (I saw the black dot until the water was ALL the way to the top, I guestimate it to be about 20)
    CC 0.5