Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Trouble with TCI Reading

1. Back To Top    #1

Trouble with TCI Reading

Trouble with TCI Reading, can you please help...

I am new to TFP and hope that I can find some answers

I have never had this issue in previous years.... but this year is the TCI reading it appears to
    be off the chart ... actually dark in color unsure (it suppose to be a teal blue, lol)

I use a filter in the pool pump and fresh water.
    inground pool - 12000 gallons

Any advice or suggestions would be welcomed, please and thank you
    kind regards,
    Toni2177

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Trouble with TCI Reading

Welcome to TFP!!!

I have no idea what a TCI is.

Please add your pool details to your signature as described HERE as it will help us help you.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP!

I don't know what TCI is either. Maybe these links will help translate.
    Pool School - ABCs of Pool Water Chemistry
    Pool School - Recommended Levels
    Pool School - Recommended Pool Chemicals
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

4. Back To Top    #4

TCI?

total calcium, as in CH?? just my guess, please verify
    Dan
    9,000 gallon in-ground Saltwater pool, plaster, cartridge filer, 1.0 hp pump, Hayward T-15 SWCG, TF-100