Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Solartouch error message

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Southern CA
    Posts
    23

    Solartouch error message

    Hello-

    This morning my solartouch had the following error message "pump alarm solar paused" and a red blinking light. The owners manual offered no solutions, so I turned the solartouch off and then back on and it corrected the problem and it's now functioning correctly. This is the first time I've had this error message after installing the solartouch about three months ago; does anyone know why it occurred and what I should do if it happens again? Other then this one incident, it is working well with the inteliflow VS pump.

    Thank you
    12,ooo gal IGP, Pentair Intelliflo, Pentair Clean & Clear RP Filter, Hayward Pool Vac Classic, 7-panel Helicol Solar & Pentair Solar Touch, Wet Edge Luna Quartz

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad pooldv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    23,994

    Re: Solartouch error message

    Hmmmm, that is weird, I've never seen that before either in over a year. Maybe year and a half, I can't remember when I installed the Solartouch. The only thing I can think is maybe a power outage and the pump and Solartouch did not start back up in the right order.
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    11

    Re: Solartouch error message

    These messages were added in the firmware version 2.0 release notes. Here is the info about them:

    Added two more error messages:
    • - 1. “Pump Alarm Solar Paused” alarm will display when the IntelliFlo has been manually stopped or has stopped on its own.
    • - 2.“IntelliFlo Pump Com Lost” alarm will display when the IntelliFlo communication cable is not properly connected or if power is lost to the IntelliFlo pump.

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad pooldv's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    DFW, TX
    Posts
    23,994

    Re: Solartouch error message

    Power outage must be it. Every once in a while, like 1-2x per year, my pump will power up after an outage in stop mode instead of in speed 1 mode which is normal. That must trigger the error in the Solartouch.
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •