Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: "CHECK CELL" message will not clear on GoldLine AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Generato

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Granite Falls, NC
    Posts
    2

    "CHECK CELL" message will not clear on GoldLine AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Generato

    Also has low salt message….. I have cleaned the cell and does not help…. From what I have read the T-Cell-15 needs to be replaced, but I want to be relatively sure that is the problem before I buy a new one. The message came up while I was out of town for several days. The CL check .5 by then. I did a "SHOCK TREATMENT" yesterday to keep the pool clean until I figure out what's going on. Any other possible problems with the system other than the cell? Thanks in advance for your assistance.
    Abolick1947 - Installed 2010 - 24K - AG - Vinyl - Kayward Model No. 522OT Sand filter - Goldline AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Generator TG22 - T Cell 15 - 3/4 HP pump - City water supply.

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: "CHECK CELL" message will not clear on GoldLine AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Gene

    Welcome to TFP!!!

    The Check Cell message comes up every 3 months or so to remind you to inspect/clean the cell. You can reset it by holding the button for 5 seconds I think.

    Although, if you also have low salt, that is an unrelated problem.

    Have you independently checked the salt level?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Granite Falls, NC
    Posts
    2

    Re: "CHECK CELL" message will not clear on GoldLine AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Gene

    The "Check Cell" message will clear but will come back after reset in approximately 30 seconds. There is ample salt. I put a bag in and my son also put a bag in not knowing I had already added salt. There WAY TOO MUCH salt in pool now. The cell is not producing chlorine, but I don't know for sure it's because the cell is bad or is caused by different problem….. Thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by jblizzle View Post
    Welcome to TFP!!!

    The Check Cell message comes up every 3 months or so to remind you to inspect/clean the cell. You can reset it by holding the button for 5 seconds I think.

    Although, if you also have low salt, that is an unrelated problem.

    Have you independently checked the salt level?
    Abolick1947 - Installed 2010 - 24K - AG - Vinyl - Kayward Model No. 522OT Sand filter - Goldline AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Generator TG22 - T Cell 15 - 3/4 HP pump - City water supply.

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: "CHECK CELL" message will not clear on GoldLine AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Gene

    That did not answer my question of whether you tested the salt level independently.

    You could have a pool store test your cell to see if it is bad, also.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  5. Back To Top    #5

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,637

    Re: "CHECK CELL" message will not clear on GoldLine AquaRite Electronic Chlorine Gene

    Quote Originally Posted by jblizzle View Post
    That did not answer my question of whether you tested the salt level independently.
    +1

    Salt needs to be correct in the pool before you can go any farther with diagnosing. The fact that you put two bags of salt in the pool could be the reason you are having the current problems. You may have had a problem before you put the salt in, but that may be obscured by the high salt right now. And the high salt problem can be pointing you in the wrong direction of repair.

    Take the time and save money, get the water right first. I encourage my customers to never trust the on-board salt reading.

    Let's think logic here for a second... How could your pool be "OK" with regard to the salt level one week, then suddenly you need a whole bag of salt? Where did the salt go? Theoretically, the only way to get salt out of the pool is to take it out physically, leak, backwash, splash, etc... You, and your SWCG would catch that, your levels would slowly drop. Even if your SWCG wasn't accurate, the level at which it though it was, would drop, right?
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •