Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: My testing is completely differnt than the pools store!

1. Back To Top    #1

My testing is completely differnt than the pools store!

Ive been using my tf-100 test kit and have been trying to tackle high, ph and ta while trying to lower my chlorine and get the cya in range. Blah! I brought some water to the pool store and our numbers are just all over the place! Im so confused!

My numbers with the tf-100

CL 8
    TC 5+
    CC 0
    PH 7.8
    TA 120
    CH 350
    CYA 50

have SWG turned down to 15% because CL has been running at 10 or more.

pool store numbers using Clearcare computer water analysis

CL 5.7
    TC 7.68
    CC 1.98
    PH 7.5
    TA 74
    CH 187
    CYA 11

its like its two different pools. I dont know where to begin. My water is crystal clear and Im having no issues but I want to be in the suggested TFP range and am thinking about adding borates to help with ph drift. Im a complete noob and dont want to screw it up!! Anyone have any ideas??
    10500G, BR Fiberglass (September 2014) SWG, Hayward Aquaplus system with T-Cell3, Hayward Pro-Series Sand Filter, Hayward Super Pump, TF-100 test kit

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: My testing is completely differnt than the pools store!

Stop having your water tested at the pool store.

No more confusion.
    8,000 gallon, in ground, fiberglass pool with a cartridge filter.

3. Back To Top    #3

TFP Guide

Trust your test kit! Don't go to the pool store anymore.

Proves once again the PS is wrong!
    Lisa
    Intex AG vinyl 15' x 48" 4,300 gallons due to skimmer install, Krystal Clear SF pump combo 2800 GPH, Krystal Clear SWG, Pool Blaster Max vacuum, Hayward thru the wall skimmer, TF 100 test kit with speed stir, K 1766 Taylor salt test, My SLAM Process

4. Back To Top    #4