Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Error message when I click on threads

  1. Back To Top    #1
    Samantha_in_AL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Altoona, AL
    Posts
    240

    Error message when I click on threads

    Is anyone else having problems opening threads? I constantly get "This Page Can't Be Displayed." This has been happening to me for weeks. Is there something I need to update on my computer, or is this happening to others? It literally took about a dozen tries to open this page to HOPEFULLY post this.

    Oddly, it doesn't seem to happen when I click on the new thread links listed on the right side of the home page. It's only when I'm choosing a thread title from the lists.
    AG 18' X 52" Round Pacifica Pool w/ Metal Diamond Unibead Liner. Installed in March 2007.
    2.5 HP Baquapure 2 Speed Pump, 200 GPM Waterway ProClean Cartridge Filter System.


    Former Baquacil user
    Converted to BBB in Fall of 2009 - Now I have a truly trouble free pool!

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Administrator Leebo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Eastern Ohio
    Posts
    6,600

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    I have not heard other complaints about this issue. Does the error message say anything else?

  3. Back To Top    #3
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    I too have never seen that error ... occasionally get a "server too busy" error, but that is pretty rare.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  4. Back To Top    #4

    TFP Guide

    Azgirl71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sierra Vista, Az
    Posts
    2,586

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    I got that message a couple days ago, but that is the only time.
    Lisa
    Intex AG vinyl 15' x 48" 4,300 gallons due to skimmer install, Krystal Clear SF pump combo 2800 GPH, Krystal Clear SWG, Pool Blaster Max vacuum, Hayward thru the wall skimmer, TF 100 test kit with speed stir, K 1766 Taylor salt test, My SLAM Process

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Wildorado Texas
    Posts
    252

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    If you can take a screen shot of the error it could help.

  6. Back To Top    #6

    TFP Guide

    Azgirl71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sierra Vista, Az
    Posts
    2,586

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    Next time I get one I will.
    Lisa
    Intex AG vinyl 15' x 48" 4,300 gallons due to skimmer install, Krystal Clear SF pump combo 2800 GPH, Krystal Clear SWG, Pool Blaster Max vacuum, Hayward thru the wall skimmer, TF 100 test kit with speed stir, K 1766 Taylor salt test, My SLAM Process

  7. Back To Top    #7
    Samantha_in_AL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Altoona, AL
    Posts
    240

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    It's just the standard IE error message, the same one you would get if you typed a web address wrong or if a link is no good. It's very basic, not the one that says "Diagnose Connection Problems."
    I can't get the screenshot to work.

    I haven't seen the server too busy error.

    I'm using my Chrome browser now. It seems to be working better.
    AG 18' X 52" Round Pacifica Pool w/ Metal Diamond Unibead Liner. Installed in March 2007.
    2.5 HP Baquapure 2 Speed Pump, 200 GPM Waterway ProClean Cartridge Filter System.


    Former Baquacil user
    Converted to BBB in Fall of 2009 - Now I have a truly trouble free pool!

  8. Back To Top    #8
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    Well there is your problem ... you were using IE
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  9. Back To Top    #9

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Wildorado Texas
    Posts
    252

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    Quote Originally Posted by Samantha_in_AL View Post
    It's just the standard IE error message, the same one you would get if you typed a web address wrong or if a link is no good. It's very basic, not the one that says "Diagnose Connection Problems."
    I can't get the screenshot to work.

    I haven't seen the server too busy error.

    I'm using my Chrome browser now. It seems to be working better.
    IE 11 is really touchy that way, sometimes certain scripts it encounters cause it to stop rendering the page. Even if it's scripts it's encountered before. I'll be leveraging browser cache of static assets soon, that will clean up the vast majority of that type of issue.

    Reason I wanted to see the screenie was to determine if the error message was generated by your IE, or by vBulletin. You answered that quite nicely, thank you.

  10. Back To Top    #10

    TFP Guide

    Azgirl71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sierra Vista, Az
    Posts
    2,586

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    I am usually on my iPad using Safari.
    Lisa
    Intex AG vinyl 15' x 48" 4,300 gallons due to skimmer install, Krystal Clear SF pump combo 2800 GPH, Krystal Clear SWG, Pool Blaster Max vacuum, Hayward thru the wall skimmer, TF 100 test kit with speed stir, K 1766 Taylor salt test, My SLAM Process

  11. Back To Top    #11

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    Wildorado Texas
    Posts
    252

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    Quote Originally Posted by Azgirl71 View Post
    I am usually on my iPad using Safari.
    Yep same kind of issue with that, but if you do get a screenie please post it.

  12. Back To Top    #12

    TFP Guide

    Azgirl71's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Sierra Vista, Az
    Posts
    2,586

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    Yes if I get it again I will
    Lisa
    Intex AG vinyl 15' x 48" 4,300 gallons due to skimmer install, Krystal Clear SF pump combo 2800 GPH, Krystal Clear SWG, Pool Blaster Max vacuum, Hayward thru the wall skimmer, TF 100 test kit with speed stir, K 1766 Taylor salt test, My SLAM Process

  13. Back To Top    #13
    Samantha_in_AL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Altoona, AL
    Posts
    240

    Re: Error message when I click on threads

    TFP Error Pic.jpg Here you go Red Neckerson, I was able to get a screen shot.....
    AG 18' X 52" Round Pacifica Pool w/ Metal Diamond Unibead Liner. Installed in March 2007.
    2.5 HP Baquapure 2 Speed Pump, 200 GPM Waterway ProClean Cartridge Filter System.


    Former Baquacil user
    Converted to BBB in Fall of 2009 - Now I have a truly trouble free pool!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •