Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New build- design and quote process

1. Back To Top    #1

New build- design and quote process

Newbie here- Love the site and helpful posters.

We are currently in the "design/quote phase". We visited with 2 companies and each has submitted a design (one with pricing). We like one company and the design but would like to have an additional bid on his work. Is it standard to to use one companies design for another builder to bid?

Any suggestions for this part of the process?

I would like to post the design for y'all to review (if i can figure out how to post pics). I'm sure veteran pool owners will have insight that we may be missing.

Thanks!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New build- design and quote process

Welcome to TFP!!!

How To Post Pictures
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome to TFP. Maybe not to outright take their design and give it to another builder. But, it is pretty normal to take ideas from each and refine your plan with ideas from each. Unless one of them just nailed the design and you love it.

Lots of us are happy to see your plan and give feedback.
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

4. Back To Top    #4