Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hello from Scottsdale, AZ

1. Back To Top    #1
    Scottsdale, AZ

Hello from Scottsdale, AZ

I have been on here a few months now reading posts, pool school, and even posting a few questions. I am in the planning/design phase for an owner/build in-ground shotcrete pool with about a 20,000 gallon capacity. Right now I am leaning towards a cartridge filter, SWG, variable speed pump (maybe 2), pebble sheen, attached spa, sheer decent water feature, baja step and possibly some fire pots.

I am really on the fence as far as in-floor cleaners. I want one if I have confidence in it working correctly but many post on here have told me they don't (others love them). I have desert landscaping and would only be getting dust in the pool for the most part.

I look forward to learning as much as I can here and plan to post my progress once I get a design going.

I work in the construction industry and understand how things are built. That being said, I know there is no perfect construction project but think it will be fun/challenging to take on the GC role. Any advise to offer a newbie would be appreciated.

20 X 32 Geometric| Depth 4-5.5-4.5| Attached Spa w/6' spillway| 6 back jets w/2 floor jets| Sheer wall with 3 decents| Pentair easy touch 8 | Pentair Variable Speed main pump| Pentair 1.5 HP Sheer Pump| IC-60 SWG| Screen Logic| Pentair 520 Cartridge Filter| Pentair 400K BTU Heater| 1.5 HP Blower| 2- 5G Pentair Pool Lights| 1- Pentair Spa Light| Blue Surf Pebble Sheen|TF 100 | Owner Builder

2. Back To Top    #2
    Columbia, SC

Re: Hello from Scottsdale, AZ

Welcome to TFP. I can't help with in-floor system as I don't have one, but from what I see folks either love or hate them. There is not much middle ground.