Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Hi from Europe

1. Back To Top    #1

Hi from Europe

Hi TFP world,

I'm in France and I love your site - full of useful info. Only problem for me, is that a lot of the information is about American equipment and supplies - but the chemistry still works over here.

I worked for a French pool building company for 4 years and must have made about 45 pools in that time, mostly concrete filled plastic shuttering and liner type. Now I'm a self employed builder, who occasionally does a bit of pool work (including our own pools 4m x 11m and 2.5m x 5m).

So, any other Europeans out there? Maybe we can start a Euro section, or have I missed a Euro site like this one out there?

All the best to you all,

2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad
    DFW, TX

Re: Hi from Europe

Hi, welcome to TFP!
    TFP Moderator
    If TFP helped you or saved you money - Become a TFP Supporter! <--Click here
    2012 build and pics, 20k gal gunite, black onyx pebblesheen, OK flagstone, IntellifoVS, cart filter w/Pleatco, IC40 SWG, Solartouch, 5 12'x4' solar panels, HP50HA heat pump, 8mil solar cover, borates, TF-100 test kit, SONOS, Doheny's Discovery Robot, hot tub on bleach

3. Back To Top    #3
    Tucson, AZ

Welcome to TFP!!!

I would doubt you will find a pool forum this large and active over in Europe. I am not really sure what would be gained by having a special section though. As you said the chemistry is the same and the recommendations are the same. Based on the people we see posting, I think a special section would be kind of a ghost town.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

4. Back To Top    #4