Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Started My ODK

1. Back To Top    #1

Started My ODK

After thinking about it and looking at some of these forums on TFP I decided to give it a try and build my own ODK. I have no experience building anything and beside hanging some pictures and painting that's about it for my handyman skills. We had just purchase a home a year ago and I had two pergolas installed with some concrete and pavers. I had a contractor lay some pvc for water and electric and a French drain my beverage center sink and ice bin. He also ran NG from the front of my house to my pergola so there will be no need for me to switch out LP tanks in the future.

Let me tell you I'm flying by the seat of my pants. I threw together some quick plans (U shape) ODK with Bull and DCS grills, burners and beverage center.

(1) 30" Bull Stainless Steel Bison Charcoal grill
    (1) 30" Bull Stainless Steel Longstar NG grill
    (1) 30" Bull Beverage Center
    (1) 30" DCS Liberty griddle/sideburner
    (1) refrigerator

I have completed the framing and starting to hang the cement board. I'm in a holding pattern right now waiting to get my contractor out to run the electric to my ODK since I already have the conduit in place. Since the grills pretty much took all my budget can anyone make recommendations on what I should use to cover my ODK?

I'm still trying to decide if I want to use porcelain tile or concrete for my countertops and if I want stone veneer or stucco for my sides. My dimensions are 14' for the two long sides and 10' for the one short side. My counter height all around is 36".

20150331_102610.jpg
    20150321_170903.jpg

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Started My ODK

That's going to be awesome. I suggest stone veneer (expensive but great) and poured in place concrete with a edge moulding.... but that's what I used so I think it's the best!
    ~Paul