Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pool Studio Question

1. Back To Top    #1

Pool Studio Question

I'm just getting started in planning a pool design, and I was wondering how people have managed their use of Pool Studio. I'm personally not used to software that only works as you pay by the month, so I'm trying to minimize my cost if it takes me a year or two to design and start construction on our pool. My understanding is that you cannot buy a copy of the program, and you can only use it while you pay the $100/month activation. So, I'm assuming the only way to do this is to buy it, use it, and then shelve it during any time when I think I will be away from it for a full month.

It's a shame because I would like to take our time and tweak the design over time, without potentially spending a grand or more on just the use of the software. Please let me know if I'm missing something. Thanks

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Pool Studio Question

Welcome to TFP Newgene!

I can't say sorry, as most people utilize it through their builder as part of the build process. More people may do what you are talking about with it, but I haven't heard much about that here. If it was feasible for you, it sounds like a great idea though. Certainly nothing wrong with the idea.
    TFP Moderator
    Essential Links:
    ABC's Of Pool Chemistry, Test Kits, SLAM Your Pool
    28K Gal IG FreeForm, CLI Quartz, Pentair 36"SF & VS Pump, Dolphin M5, Rheem

3. Back To Top    #3

I really like the software, and I will surely try the demo. I'm not sure how close to the actual version it is. The youtube videos of the design surely make it LOOK simple.

4. Back To Top    #4

TFP Guide