Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Is this considered cloudy ?

1. Back To Top    #1

Is this considered cloudy ?

Long story short.

My CYA level was at like 200.
    CH was at 750.

This was before I fired the pool guy and started TFP method.
    I replaced about 40% of water after which the pool looked very clear.

Today I saw that it was not as clear as it was just after replacing water.

My current CYA level is 90-100
    CH - 625

It may be a false observation since I am new to this. I have attached a pic. Its 7pm PST so its not that bright outside.

-Prasad
    Attached Images Attached Images
    30,000 gal,20'x40' IG (3-8.5 with diving board) ,Plaster,Pentair S8D110, Type of filer - DE,TF-100 test kit
    Poolsafe Automatic pool cover

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Is this considered cloudy ?

I wouldn't call that cloudy, though it could easily be less than perfect. The drain(?) grate is very clearly visible, as is the pool cleaner.
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

Thank you. It's definitely not as clear as it was when I replaced 40% water and I am just maintaining a high level of chlorine since I do not want to replace any more water due to drought and high water bill.
    30,000 gal,20'x40' IG (3-8.5 with diving board) ,Plaster,Pentair S8D110, Type of filer - DE,TF-100 test kit

4. Back To Top    #4

Getting the water clarity perfect when nothing major is wrong is primarily a function of getting all of your levels balanced just right and giving it a little time. If you post a complete set of water test results we might have a specific suggestion.
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot