Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jandy LX250 Pool Heater

1. Back To Top    #1

Jandy LX250 Pool Heater

Hi hoping to get some help on what could possibly be wrong with my pool heater. We just bought a home with a pool and i have no experience maintaining a pool. The pool and system haven't been ran in over a year and a half so it goes without saying that the pool and filters were filthy. I went to local pool supply place had water tested, got new filters and have cleaned up the pool and water right. My Jandy is still showing the Low Pressure error and won't turn on, i've looked online and few people are saying that it could be the pressure sensor failing. I can't locate the pressure sensor on the unit to replace. Anyone who could help me out i would appreciate it.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Jandy LX250 Pool Heater

Welcome to TFP!

A picture of the equipment would help us answer your questions.

Also, what does the filter pressure gauge read, what does the water look like, and do the return jets feel strong?
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

Thanks for the response, what pictures do you need? The whole system or just the water heater? The pressure on the filter is 30-32 psi, the water has cleared up but still has some debris on the bottom, the sweep isn't functioning right now and needs to be repaired as well. The return jets feel strong. The pool was neglected by the previous owner, couldn't get much information from them on what was wrong with items. They said that the spa/pool heater worked fine the last time they tried using it over a year and half ago.

4. Back To Top    #4

Please add your pool details to your signature as described HERE as it will help us help you.