Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: No Suction at Skimmer and Zero Pressure

1. Back To Top    #1

No Suction at Skimmer and Zero Pressure

I am new at caring for a pool. On the advice of the pool guy, I put in a bottle of clarifier on Saturday. Now, I do not have suction at the skimmer, and there is no pressure. It also looks as if there is no water going through the basket at the pump. I tried to backwash, and nothing came out. Your help is appreciated!

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: No Suction at Skimmer and Zero Pressure

Welcome to TFP!!!

Step 1: Stop talking to "pools guys" and "pool stores"

Step 2: Please add your pool details to your signature as described HERE as it will help us help you.

Step 3: Supply more info. Do you have a push-pull backwash valve or a multi-valve? How did you add the clarifier? Did you move any valves? Did the pressure gauge on the filter used to work?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

In the Industry

+1 what jblizzle said.

I assume you added clarifier because of a water quality problem, right?

How does your water look? Got a pic?

When was the last time you cleaned the filter......is it sand or DE?

We can get it fixed for you but give us more info.
    Dave S.
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

4. Back To Top    #4

Welcome!