Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Where Do I File A Complaint ?

1. Back To Top    #1

Where Do I File A Complaint ?

So I have been using TFP and the BBB method for the past two years.

This morning, after a major storm, heavy rain and leaves blown all over ( insert short word for very hot place ending in ll) I went out to survey my pool. In the overcast morning light I COULDN'T SEE THE WATER LEVEL ON MY TILES.

Yep, with a pile of leaves in the deep end, scattered leaves through the pool, my water was so crystal clear I had to bend down to determine if my water had climbed above the top of the tile. My CC, even with a pile of leaves in the pool, was zero!

Now this is a major problem -- My pool is so clear I can't see the water level!! Ok I wear bifocals and a hearing aids --- but crystal clear -- after a storm?

I am a layed back guy--- I confess I an not a total true believer and check my water daily ---- heck -- I sometimes go a week allowing the Steiner pump to do its thing. And my pool is this crystal clear??? Maybe my wife has secretly hired a pool service?

Maybe we need to require TFP dye in pools for old guys like me.
    22k gallon IG pebblefina, Jandy 1.5 HP VS, Jandy CV Cartridge filter, Fafco solar panels, Polaris 360 supply side cleaner, waterfall

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Where Do I File A Complaint ?

I already claimed poster child for tfp , sorry !!!

If you look close enough you will see both of my main drains, perfectly clear from across the yard on a cloudy day!!!!!!

14K Freeform Gunite w/60% Blue Quartz plaster, Quad DE filter, Intelliflo VS Pump + Booster for Cleaner, Aquacal Heat Pump

3. Back To Top    #3

I ask you: Is there or is there not water in my 16'x32' pool with a 6' deep end?

16,000 gallon outdoor in-ground 16'x32' plaster pool; Pentair Intelliflo VF pump; Pentair IntelliTouch i9+3s control system; Jandy CL-340 square foot cartridge filter