Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Pool Repairs--Am I getting Gouged?

1. Back To Top    #1

Pool Repairs--Am I getting Gouged?

Hi just bought a house with an above ground pool which needs a few holes repaired and a new liner amongst other things. It's a tricky situation since one end of the pool was covered by my deck and he needs to pull up some of the boards to replace the liner. I got a quote of $1675 for the following. Materials $725, Labor $950. Am I getting gouged?

New Beaded 20 Gauge Full Print Liner
    Patching the Wall
    Foam Padding
    New Skimmer and Return with Gaskets
    Pulling Up Boards
    Re-Groom Bottom of Pool
    New Bead Receiver (track for liner)
    Clean out and add Sand to Filter
    Start Pump to Check if it Works
    New Pool Cover with Air Pillows Tension Cable
    Winterize Pool
    One Year Guarantee On Work

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Pool Repairs--Am I getting Gouged?

Welcome to TFP!!!

While I have no experience with AG pools, that sounds like a lot of work for the price.

Of course at this point, we do not know if this is a 4000 gallon liner or a 40,000 gallon line.

Please add your location (City, State or City, Country) to your profile and pool details to your signature as described HERE as it will help us help you.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

Ok thanks! I'm in Massachusetts near Boston. I can check on the Gallons part of it.

4. Back To Top    #4