Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Coolest things you've found in your skimmer

1. Back To Top    #1

Coolest things you've found in your skimmer

This is my first year with a pool, and I've come across several critters in my pool this year. Usually bugs, spiders, frogs, and a few voles. A few days ago I found this awesome little guy.
    30K gallon IG vinyl. 1.5HP 2-speed Waterway Mustang pump. 600 lb sand filter. Polaris 280. Circupool SI-60+. TF-100

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Coolest things you've found in your skimmer

Nice little yellow spotted salamander. We have had toads and Texas spiny lizards in our baskets. Only one toad was still alive.
    Finally completed March 2014
    IG 27,300 gal 35'x16' 3.5'/5.5'/8' diving pool, Pentair Intellichlor IC40, De FNS 60, 3HP Intelliflo VF pump, Easy Touch 4, Kreapy Krauly Platnium, 3/4 Hp booster pump, raised stone wall w/ 2 stone scuppers, Stonescapes aqua blue mini pebble plaster

3. Back To Top    #3

I've occasionally had shoulderless critters in mine most of them have died, but now and then one will still be alive. I live near a lake, and have had copperheads in my yard. I don't know if they're swimmers, but I've netted a few snakes swimming in my pool--don't know what they are.
    Pool size: 24000gal inground Vinyl-Taylor k-2006 and k-1766 test kits and-speed stir
    Intermatic P1353ME digital timer w/freeze sensor
    CircuPool Si-45 SWCG System
    Polaris 280 vacuum/Polaris PB4-60 boost pump
    Pentair IntelliFlo VS 3hp Pump--Pentair sand filter

4. Back To Top    #4

Great photo!! Thanks for sharing.
    Cheers, Peter
    20,000 gal, 52'x17' kidney shaped IG, Pebble Tec, IntelliPro P6E6VS4H-209L pump. Intellichlor IC40 SWG.
    300 sf Sta-Rite System 3 cartridge filter. Poolvergnuegen 4-wheel suction pool cleaner. TF-100 test kit.

5. Back To Top    #5

Cool!
    Divin Dave,