Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Gabe here...

1. Back To Top    #1

Cool Gabe here...

Gabriel here! Just moved in to a home with a awesome looking pool, I am totally new to pool ownership and found this community it seems like a awesome place to join in and chat and learn. Hopefully someday I can be the one giving out advice and or answering questions.

I have attached a pic of my pool.

My Pool.jpg

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Gabe here...

Hello Gabe. Welcome
    17K Kidney Shaped Pool Concrete (Diamond Bright) Pool, 3/4 hp 2 speed 115V Sta-rite Duraglas PEA5D-180L/P2R5D-181L (Impeller C105-92PS Diffuser C1-216P), 1.5 piping, Pentair CC100 Filter , Heat Siphon 100K BTU Heat Pump Pool Heater, Flow meter Blue White Flowmeter Model No. F-30150P, Hayward Astrolight SP0581N, SWCG CalimarTitanium Edition TE45 , Dolphin Nautilus Plus with CleverClean, Lakeland Florida

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome aboard! That's a nice pool.
    30K gallon IG vinyl. 1.5HP 2-speed Waterway Mustang pump. 600 lb sand filter. Polaris 280. Circupool SI-60+. TF-100

4. Back To Top    #4

Pretty pool! Enjoy! Please go to "settings" towards the top of the page and "edit signature". Tell us there about your pool and if you have purchased a test kit and if so, which one. Because you are new to pool ownership, I assume you are unfamiliar with pool maintenance. You probably will need to address some chemistry issues soon. If you don't have a test kit, I recommend a Taylor K-2006C. Some people prefer the TF100.

5. Back To Top    #5

Welcome to the forum

Your new pool is gorgeous!

You can compare test kits here: http://www.troublefreepool.com/conte...its-comparison
    TFP Moderator TF100 Test Kit TF100 TestKit YouTube Channel PoolMath
    You're done SLAMing when:
    1)You lose 1ppm or less FC overnight, & 2)You have .5ppm CC's or less, & 3)your water is clear.

~ One should not use a sledge hammer to swat a mosquito. ~