Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Help with pump lid

1. Back To Top    #1

Help with pump lid

Split by moderator from HERE. Please start a new thread for your own questions to get you better advice and to avoid causing confusion. Thanks, jblizzle

I have the same issue, my pump lid gasket seems too large and when I tighten it down seems to fold up n the lock holes...... Pump and system brand new and has always done this since July when I had it installed. What's the best way to place the lid on with out water running in to the pump basket and being hard to get on properly?
    central Arkansas 24ft, 15268 gal, AG, SWG (perma salt= my 1st mistake im learning),sand filter, 1.5hp pump, just installed this July 2014, Tf100 kit, Real Pool Newbie

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Help! -- pump system/plumbing has air leak

I'm a newbie kpool owner for almost 3 months.....I have the same issue as tonto ..... My issue I bet is the pump lid bc it has always given me trouble since I got the pool installed n july! The gaslit seems too big for the lid bc if I don't tighten it just right the gaslit comes out one of the holes in the rim.... And it's not very tight at all when it happens...... Is there a right way to replace the lid without all the water draining into the pump basket ?!
    central Arkansas 24ft, 15268 gal, AG, SWG (perma salt= my 1st mistake im learning),sand filter, 1.5hp pump, just installed this July 2014, Tf100 kit, Real Pool Newbie

3. Back To Top    #3

Re: Help with pump lid

Are you saying that water is running into the pump basket from the pool while you are trying to mess with the lid?
    33' round, 23,000 gal AG vinyl , 1HP 2spd PowerFlo Matrix downsized with 3/4HP impeller (X2), Hayward S180T 150# sand filter (X2), Hayward H250 NG heater Pool Store year 1 - $850 for 2 months; Pool Store year 2 - $440 for 2 months, TFPC year 1 - $170 for 4 months; TFPC year 2 - $95 for 4.5 months