Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New Pebble Fina Concern

1. Back To Top    #1

New Pebble Fina Concern

Hi All,

I just had my pool refinished a few weeks ago with Bella Blue Pebble Fina. We followed the start-up procedures perfectly...keeping the water balanced and brushing 3-4 times a day, but the pool still has very noticeable white blotches and streaks pretty much everywhere. There are also very small hair-line cracks on the top step, which I guess was the last to get the water upon filling. While the pool looks pretty good from afar with the pump running and the sun in the sky, it becomes really noticeable in the evenings or when the pump is off. The pool plastering company said this is normal and to keep brushing and try to keep the PH on the low end (around 7.0-7.2) and the alkalinity near 70. I sent a few e-mail and left a message to Pebbletec, but have not heard back from them. Since I'm not an expert on Pebble finished, I wanted an expert to come out and take a look.

Should I be concerned at this point?

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New Pebble Fina Concern

Attached are a few photos. This was in the evening with absolutely clear sky...those lighter areas are not clouds.
    Attached Images Attached Images

3. Back To Top    #3