Help!! Intex UF AGP - Many questions!!

Good afternoon TFP,
I’m a newbie here at TFP and have been scouring the forums for about a year…well, since last year when we gave up on our pool. I’ve been through all the forums and read Pool School, but I still have lots of questions. I am hoping someone here can help me with the answers I’m looking for.

First off, let me start off with the pool. We have a 14’ x 48” Intex Ultra Frame AGP (LINK). We currently have the basic setup (what the pool came with, in box). We have the cartridge pump/filter that came with the pool and we know that it is completely inefficient (and that is an understatement). We added an Intex Krystal Klear SWG (LINK), but that has worked pretty inefficiently as well. It keeps telling us low salt. Also, we added an Intex Hanging Wall Skimmer (LINK) and that was working great, but with a better pump/filter I know it could be a lot better.