Vacuum adapter for Intex Ultra Frame 22' AGP

Jun 10, 2014
Lafayette, LA
Hello guys!

I am new to the pool crew. I just put up an Intex Ultra Frame 22' AGP. I need a better vacuum system than the garden hose thing. Do you know if this adapter will screw onto the intake side of the filter pump? I dont have the skimmer and i just want to hook up a vacuum to the filter pump. its a 2500 gpm paper filter pump. It also has the plunger valves. Heres a pic of the adapter:

31cg7hLELNL._SL500_AA300_.jpg

If not can i just put the vacuum hose into the hole and it will stay? Sorry so many questions. Trying to learn. :)

Thanks for your help!

That fitting did screw onto my 18' Ultra Frame intake.

I bought the Intex deluxe pool care kit for $40 that came with a hose and vacuum and am happy with the way it works.

Welcome to TFP! :goodjob:

Yes that attachment will screw on to the intake sidewall fitting. However I too bought the Intex deluxe pool maintenance kit like duckcmmdr. It included that attachment along with another attachment just like that one but of smaller diameter. That attachment is actually the attachment used for the skimmer which is also included in the deluxe kit! The kit also includes a telescoping pole, A vacuum head and body with leaf screen, A leaf net, A brush, and over 20 foot of 1" vacuum hose. The smaller diameter fitting is for the vacuum hose, I use that fitting for my skimmer.

However!