Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Complete noob here....

1. Back To Top    #1

Complete noob here....

I'm just now in the process of purchasing an AG pool and am looking for suggestions on what I should be asking/looking for when it comes to the purchase. Deciding between a 24' round and a 15x30 oval. May have to go with oval due to yard layout and deck.

Not really looking for advice on the size. Looking more for parts and supply information/recommendations. Is the SWG worth the additional $$$$? It also seems like the local pool packages don't include the necessary equipment needed to operate the pool at a high level. Such as only offering a 100 HP filter, 1.0 HP pump(??), etc. Would anyone have a good checklist of exactly what I should be looking for so I don't get ripped off and have buyer's remorse? If there's something already on this site with this information, please forgive my ignorance and let me know.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Complete noob here....

Do a google search - top right.