Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Neat new product I found at the pool store

1. Back To Top    #1

Neat new product I found at the pool store

http://www.amazon.com/FLOLight-Wirel.../dp/B00JJZFLLA

I have been kicking myself for 3 years since installing our pool that I didn't put lighted bubblers on our tanning ledge. I even looked in to getting them replaced but with the concrete work, etc. it just didn't make any sense.

Enter the product I found yesterday. These screw into the returns and have a little impeller that powers a generator that powers 8 LEDs. No wiring, no trouble and only $30.00 each. I figured they were worth a try.

For my application on bubblers, they work awesomely! They don't throw a ton of light so I think in a pool lighting scenario they wouldn't do that well but when uplighting a stream of water from bubblers they are perfect.

I have no affiliation with these at all other than they solved a problem for me I thought was unsolvable. Time will tell how long they last but for now they are perfect.
    40K Gallon gunite chlorine diving pool with spa, Blue Granite finish
    Jandy Watercolors LED lights (2 pool, 1 spa)
    Jandy equipment with RS8 controller
    Borates added in the form of Borax and Acid.
    Prosper Texas

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Neat new product I found at the pool store

Any pics? Also kicking myself for not going with LED bubblers but for the price they wanted I just couldn't justify it, this may solve the issue.
    18k gallon IG Sunstone Pearl pebble finish pool, Jandy Aquapure 1400 SWG, Jandy 1.5HP VS E-Pump, Jandy 60sqft DE filter, Jandy Legacy Propane Heater, Polaris 3900 Robotic Cleaner, TF-100 w/ SpeedStir, Anchor Mesh pool cover

3. Back To Top    #3

There's a picture on the link. I like the product, I'd buy them in a second if they weren't $30 a pop. I think my wife would be not so happy if I spent $120 on those.