Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: BayouPoPo...A rookie again!

1. Back To Top    #1

Baton Rouge, Louisiana

BayouPoPo...A rookie again!

Just an introduction to the group. Please pardon if I get nervous, I've never spoken to 60,000 people before. Well, I probably have during my lifetime but not all at once!

I live in south Louisiana, graduated from LSU, and I've been a cop for over 28 years. After being a cop for this long I never thought I'd have to be called "rookie" ever again but I'm definitely a rookie pool owner! I bought a house in October 2013 that had a pool. Mind you, I didn't start small. This beast is 40,000 gallons! I knew it was going to be extra work but I was not prepared for just how much work it is. Be that as it may, it has created a new hobby for me and a challenge to be the best pool master ever!

I stumbled onto this forum looking for information on the web. I started reading articles and learning stuff in pool school right away. You can tell by my signature that I have not become intimately familiar with my equipment yet but I will update that as I get more information. I'm very glad to have found this site and I'm looking forward to all the awesome information and help!

Theresa (aka bayoupopo)
    40,000 gal IG gunite, SWG, Dolphin Premier cleaner. I know it has a filter and a pump and I'm pretty sure one of them has sand in it...haha.

2. Back To Top    #2
    Silver Spring, MD

Re: BayouPoPo...A rookie again!

Welcome to TFP!
    19K gal, vinyl, 1/2 HP WhisperFlo pump, 200 sqft cartridge filter, AutoPilot Digital SWG, Dolphin Dynamic cleaning robot
    Creator of PoolMath and Pool Calculator. Other handy links: Support this site, TF Test Kits, Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3
    Central Minnesota

Welcome aboard!