Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: What pool cleaner to get?

1. Back To Top    #1

What pool cleaner to get?

I am still learning about how to care for a pool. I will be moving in to a house with a pool in a few weeks, and attached is a picture of the pool. I am somewhat low on time and am looking for a pool cleaner if it is a time savings.

I do have a screen enclosure and am located in central florida.

Will I benefit for a pool cleaner with an enclosure, or am i saving 30 mins a week? If there is a time savings of a few hours I'm all for getting a pool cleaner.

Budget is 1000, but hoping I can get this done for less. I am pretty handy with gadgets if that helps.
    Attached Images Attached Images

2. Back To Top    #2

In the Industry

Re: What pool cleaner to get?

You may choose just to manually vac that pool. With the screen, it will stay pretty clean.

I'd say you are probably saving 30 minutes weekly with an auto-vac....experience will tell you.

There is an article in Pool School that describes the types of auto-vacs......it may be helpful to you.
    Dave S.
    42k vinyl and concrete pool, 1.5hp pump, 140gpm filter
    TFTestkits , PoolMath , Pool School

3. Back To Top    #3

I read the article, thanks for the recommendation.

Given that it is not that much of a time savings, I guess if I can find something for 500 or less I would really consider purchasing it.

4. Back To Top    #4