Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: brand new filter question

1. Back To Top    #1

brand new filter question

we just started our new filter today and after starting it the pressure is reading 10 is this correct??? the book says at 7 it needs to be cleaned so I am confused? I am new at this and not sure please help

Tammy

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: brand new filter question

What type of filter is it ? We recommend cleaning, back washing your filter when the pressure rises 25% above the clean pressure. All filter pressure's are different when they are clean so there is no pressure reading etched in stone.
    If you could add all your pool and equipment info to your sig that would be great. It will help us help you better ! 😎
    Jeff
    24'x54" AG Morada RTR (by wilbar) 13'500 gal. Hayward Powerflo Matrix 1hp 2 speed. Hayward Perflex EC65 DE filter.

3. Back To Top    #3

Hi Jeff I will def do that thank you. I Just purchased a brand new Waterway 520-5220-6S ClearWater 19in. Sand Filter Above Ground Pool System with Hi-Flo Single Speed Pump and just installed and started it up tonight.

4. Back To Top    #4

Quote Originally Posted by daily.tammy View Post
    Hi Jeff I will def do that thank you. I Just purchased a brand new Waterway 520-5220-6S ClearWater 19in. Sand Filter Above Ground Pool System with Hi-Flo Single Speed Pump and just installed and started it up tonight.
    Thanks for adding the info. I would just remember, write down the clean pressure when you stared up and backwash when the pressure rises 25%. 😎
    Jeff
    24'x54" AG Morada RTR (by wilbar) 13'500 gal. Hayward Powerflo Matrix 1hp 2 speed. Hayward Perflex EC65 DE filter.

5. Back To Top    #5