Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Please Help, adding sand filter to summer escapes pool

1. Back To Top    #1

Please Help, adding sand filter to summer escapes pool

I am a new pool owner and want to add a sand filter to my 15x42 metal frame summer escapes pool.

I began to read here about how to convert it onto my pool, also saw some videos on youtube.

My new pump arrived today, but it does not come with the plunger valves? My pool did not come with these.
    Is there a way to hook up my pump without buying the plunger valves on ebay?

I have the intex 80110 1600gph....

I am new at this so any help would be helpful.. Thanks in advance.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Please Help, adding sand filter to summer escapes pool

Welcome to TFP. Someone will be around soon to help you with your modifications.
    I'd bet you my bikini you'll never get TFP water from a pool store!

24' Sharkline Venture De Filter

3. Back To Top    #3

Welcome!

Your choice is E-bay or Amazon.

You will need the valves and large strainers, or valves and adapters.
    15'x48" 4500 gallon Intex pool, buried 1.5 ft. Pac-Fab Dynamo 3/4 hp pump. Hayward S180T sand filter, bought used. Taylor K-2006 test kit. Rocket mass heater based wood fired pool heater.

4. Back To Top    #4

It would help to know the brand of sand filter.
    27' Round Might Sun AG Pool 18000 Gallon Intex Krystal Clear SWG Hayward Pump/Filter on a Timer

5. Back To Top    #5

I assumed the Intex 2650 or smaller sand filter.
    15'x48" 4500 gallon Intex pool, buried 1.5 ft. Pac-Fab Dynamo 3/4 hp pump. Hayward S180T sand filter, bought used. Taylor K-2006 test kit. Rocket mass heater based wood fired pool heater.

6. Back To Top    #6

I have the intex 80110 1600gph.... hope that helps?

7. Back To Top    #7