Everytime I goto this pool place I'm spending 100-200 dollar

Good Afternoon

I'm new to the web site (Great site and appreciate any help).
Not sure how to post this as a new thread, so I just replied to an existing.
Moved to a new topic. JasonLion

The pool :
18 foot Round x 52 inch deep above ground pool = 7,120 gallons
Vinyl with Cartridge pump and Salt water system.
Took the water sample to the store yesterday and received the following report.
Temperature = 78 F
pH 8.2
Acid 3
T.A. 230
C.H. 149

I have the AquaChek test strips which read as follows from this morning :
pH 8.4 +
F.C. 1-3
T.A. 240+
CYA - 30-50

My concern. Everytime I goto this pool place I'm spending 100-200 dollars on chemicals.
They keep saying my Alkalinity is too high but nothing seems to work.
pH has been too high since day one.

The pool is clear and chlorinator runs for 12 hours a day.
Salt level is perfect.
I filled the pool up with Water Conditioned water (Oops).

Chemicals I've purchased...Not necessarily used...
Scale Away
pHDown
SunShield
Hy-Cal
10 packets of Clearshock
5 bags of salt
Mineral Springs Salt pool Enhancer
and more....

How do I get the Alkalinity down (pH as well)..
Without spending another 300+ dollars.

Any help would be appreciated!!!
Thanks

[email protected]
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

First suggestion is to get rid of the strips and order a test kit from this site. Then, NEVER return to the pool store again. They are in business to sell you stuff regardless if you need it or not. You can buy 1 gallon jugs of Muriatic acid from Canadian Tire for around $15, it's in the paint department.

I've never seen an "acid" measurement, what's that???

Jason and Co., gave you good advice, get your own test kit. It's from TF Test kits and the link is on the home page, this site doesn't sell the kits. But a member on here, Duraleigh, is frequently on giving firsthand customer service. You won't regret it.