Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

  1. Back To Top    #1
    Kingslayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4

    Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    I just bought a new t cell 15 to replace my old one. I installed the new t cell to my pool and turn it on but my Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator tells me to check cell and salt also the generating light is not on?? is my new cell broken or Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad jblizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    37,389

    Re: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    What is your salt level?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3
    Kingslayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4

    Re: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    it says 1,700

  4. Back To Top    #4

    Re: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    Have the salt tested with a drop test kit.

    Also, are the new and old cell labeled as a t-15?

    What year is the power box?

  5. Back To Top    #5
    Kingslayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4

    Re: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    Okay. Yes both are t cell 15s. I think its 2006

  6. Back To Top    #6

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Noblesville, IN
    Posts
    83

    Re: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    The check cell light can come on every 3 months to remind you to check it. It can also come on if there's a problem.
    The check salt light is likely on because your salt level is low and that's why it's not generating. If it really is 1700 ppm you should add salt to get between 2700 - 3100 ppm.

  7. Back To Top    #7
    Kingslayer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    4

    Re: Goldline Aqua Rite Chlorine Generator

    Ohhh alright thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •