!HELP !.. GREEN POOL FULL of YUCK and 0 Cya...

May 8, 2014
United States
We have a 26,000 gallon Above ground pool.
Pump is 1.5 hp and filter is Hayward with Zeobrite.
Even though we had the pool for 3 years we made the idiot move of not covering the pool this winter. So I am new at dealing with such a big mess .We are now cleaning it blindly of all the leaves and green slime, which is not easy at all for us above grounders..
Also tested the water ( if you can call it that) and saw that I have 0 Cya.. had 30- 40ppm last year before it went swampy.

What is the best SLAM approach for me at this point?

Since I have NO stabilizer I was thinking of shocking with Dichlor to bring the CYA level back to 40ppm and then continue with store bleach. I understand from reading around here that dichlor will add Cya faster ?
I understand that I need to " shock" according to the cya levels so seems easier , faster to use dichlor..
If anybody could also help me Math wise, what would be cheaper? Starting with the Dichlor since it has both the cya and bleach or buying them separately ? I read that it will lower my Ph, which is now at 7, but also read that even separately it still lowers it. Can I worry about my Ph later when the algae is dead? or I need to bring it up as I am shocking? TA is also real low at 20. Should I adjust PH and TA before I start shocking or after?
Tell me if my math is correct
8 1/2 lb of Dichlor shock for a 26,000 gallon should give me 30 ppm Cya and 33 ppm of chlorine. I was thinking of adding 4 lb first and then the other 4 lb.. Please Help.. I don't want to bleach my liner..

Thanks!

Personally, I'd just buy the Stabilizer/Conditioner and go that route but you can use the dichlor if your want. Raise you pH a bit before you do so by using Borax and pool math. I think adding it to a sock is much simpler. If you do it that way, you can just get to SLAM'ing the pool with unscented bleach, again, according to Pool Math.