Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: First test results are in ....

1. Back To Top    #1

First test results are in ....

So we are in limbo waiting 30 days for our SWG to be installed.

I am a total newbie... But here it what the tests showed.

Fc- 1.5
    Cc- 0
    Ph-7.6
    TA- 100
    Ch- 200
    Cya- 45

I added a few ounces of acid per the pool calculator. Is there anything I am missing?

Thanks!
    8500 Gallon IG with spa - Blue Granite Pebble Sheen - Pentair 420 Cartridge Filter -Intelliflo VS pump -Mastertemp 400K Heater - Intellichlor IC40 - Easytouch 4 - In final build stages now, should be complete 4/2/2014
    My pool build - in progress

2. Back To Top    #2

Yes your FC is wayyy to low for your CYA. You should be targeting an FC of 8 and never let it drop below 4.
    Get some bleach in there ASAP so you don't have an algae bloom.
    Everything else looks good.
    I take it these test results are from one of the recommended test kits.
    Jeff
    24'x54" AG Morada RTR (by wilbar) 13'500 gal. Hayward Powerflo Matrix 1hp 2 speed. Hayward Perflex EC65 DE filter.

3. Back To Top    #3

Re: First test results are in ....

This was from the t-100 test kits.... But the FC scale only goes up to 5, am I missing something? 1.5 was right in the sweet spot on the test tubes the pool builder provided....
    8500 Gallon IG with spa - Blue Granite Pebble Sheen - Pentair 420 Cartridge Filter -Intelliflo VS pump -Mastertemp 400K Heater - Intellichlor IC40 - Easytouch 4 - In final build stages now, should be complete 4/2/2014

4. Back To Top    #4

You have to use the FAS/DPD test to be able to read FC levels greater than 5. Believe me our FC is not in the "sweet" spot for preventing algae. It's in the "sweet" spot for an algae outbreak.
    If you have a TF -100 kit why are you using what the PB gave you.
    Jeff
    24'x54" AG Morada RTR (by wilbar) 13'500 gal. Hayward Powerflo Matrix 1hp 2 speed. Hayward Perflex EC65 DE filter.