Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Circupool SI 45 vertical assembly and ready to install

1. Back To Top    #1

Circupool SI 45 vertical assembly and ready to install

So I put together this and hope it helps anyone who might be a little handy, its not a huge savings from the one offered at discountsaltpools.com, I just wanted to get my feet wet with plumbing as I have ZERO experience doing anything aside from installing my pool pump.

Anyhow, using the 15$ mitre saw and box from home depot, I got the following parts for my 1-1/2in piping

I havent installed this yet mind you, just waiting for the rain to go away (insert childrens rain song)

1x 1-1/2in small piece of precut PVC pipe, its about 2 ft long +/- <--- This was like $3
    1x 2in small piece of precut PVC pip, its also about 2ft long <--- This was like $4.50
    3x 1-1/2in 90degree schedule 40 elbows http://www.homedepot.com/p/Mueller-S...15HC/100044573 - $4.68

1x 2in 90degree scheudle 40 elbow -http://www.homedepot.com/p/Mueller-Streamline-2-in-PVC-Schedule-40-90-Degree-Slip-x-Slip-Elbow-406-020HC/100131664 $2.26 <---This was specific for my install, this connected directly to my multivalve. This may not apply to you

3x 1-1/2in x 2in PVC pipe increaser http://www.homedepot.com/p/Mueller-S...948H/204840949 - $3.87

Total $18.31, Like I said, only saves you like 10 bucks or so, so its not a big savings, however, it does let me buy 3 more gallons of liquid chlorine from walmart

Here is the final product, I will install it as soon as the rain gods let down a little

Here is the one that discountsaltpools.com sells, I only know of one person that bought it, I cant say one way or another how good it is. It is very convenient though and if I had more plumbing experience I probably would have just bought this kit:

http://discountsaltpool.3dcartstores...Kit_p_112.html