Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Lights in Pool/ Jandy Aqualink RS

1. Back To Top    #1

Lights in Pool/ Jandy Aqualink RS

A couple months back the 2 lights (120 volt) stopped working and I figured the bulbs simply died. That is not the case because both come on about once every 2 or 3 weeks. Very strange but at least I know it's not the GFI or the light bulbs. Since the work intermittently, and I mean very intermittently, can I assume it is some sort of issue with the Jandy Aqualink RS board? Does anyone have a troubleshooting guide for light issues with this board? I am no electrician but if it's a board issue I think I can at least give it a try.

Thanks
    [center:2jd6lb8v]16,000 Gal., Plaster, 3.0 HP Jandy, Polaris UltraFlex2, Aquapure 1400 SWG, Fafco solar panels, Jandy Aqualink[/center:2jd6lb8v]

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Lights in Pool/ Jandy Aqualink RS

Just curious if you contacted Jandy about it. I would be interested to hear what they say, but I'm betting they won't claim this as theirs.
    TFP Moderator
    Essential Links:
    ABC's Of Pool Chemistry, Test Kits, SLAM Your Pool
    28K Gal IG FreeForm, CLI Quartz, Pentair 36"SF & VS Pump, Dolphin M5, Rheem

3. Back To Top    #3

I have not contacted them. I would like to problem solve this on my own if possible.
    [center:2jd6lb8v]16,000 Gal., Plaster, 3.0 HP Jandy, Polaris UltraFlex2, Aquapure 1400 SWG, Fafco solar panels, Jandy Aqualink[/center:2jd6lb8v]

4. Back To Top    #4

In the Industry

When they DO work are they working properly or just half way working? Do both lights have the same trouble at the same time?
    Josh Ulfers - josh@saltpoolguys.com - 888-725-8766
    SaltPoolGuys.com - AutoPilot Pool Pilot Systems, Parts & Cells - AquaCal Heat Pumps

5. Back To Top    #5

Yes they work perfect when they do work. 1 night every 3 weeks. The pool has 2 lights in it and the spa has 1. Pool and spa are on separate switches.

6. Back To Top    #6