Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: First time pool owner

1. Back To Top    #1

First time pool owner

Hey everyone, as the title suggests I'm new to pools but I have done some research beforehand. However, in my experience the best learning comes from joining a forum.
    I have a few problems with the pool like the lights not coming on which is what I assume a bad GFCI. I was told it was leaking but have yet to do a "bucket test". There is more but for now I don't want to make this too long.
    To start, I put a picture labeled with 1,2,3 which I still don't know what it could be. I am thinking 3 might be a fill valve? I will have to remove box 2 to see inside. 1 I have no idea. The bad GFCI can also be seen. Anyone know what 1 is? I tried to put as much info I could get in the signature as requested in forum rules. Thanks in advance.
    IMG_4834.jpg
    CS250 Cartridge Filter, SHPM2.5, SHPF3.0 Pumps, PLC1400 Salt Cell, IG(Pebble)

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: First time pool owner

Welcome to TFP!

1. Is the manifold for the in floor cleaner popups.

2. Is the deck box where the pool light wires are connected to the power source.

3. No idea, what happens when you turn it?
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3

I would guess #3 is an auto fill line. Just a guess, but it looks plausible.
    TFP Moderator
    Essential Links:
    ABC's Of Pool Chemistry, Test Kits, SLAM Your Pool
    28K Gal IG FreeForm, CLI Quartz, Pentair 36"SF & VS Pump, Dolphin M5, Rheem

4. Back To Top    #4