Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: New build. Going with Chlorine, auto feeder needed??

1. Back To Top    #1

New build. Going with Chlorine, auto feeder needed??

I'm just getting into my pool build. I am going with Chlorine (no SWCG). Do I need an auto feeder of some sort or is this for the tablets only ???
    20X36 IG vinyl (18,000 gal), 3 sheer descents, Max-Flo 1.5hp VS 2300, Aquarite T15 SWG, C3030 filter, 250,000 BTU heater, Sharkvac XL (Hayward equip)

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: New build. Going with Chlorine, auto feeder needed??

Most of us just dump the bleach in by hand. There are automated feeders for liquid chlorine. Here's a thread to get you started: http://www.troublefreepool.com/threa...-Chlorine-pump

If you use the search box for liquidator or peristaltic, you'll find lots more.
    16K freeform gunite with spa; Pentair 4000 DE filter; Century Whisperflow 1 HP; Pentair Minimax heater.
    Troublefree does not mean Maintenancefree. It's like brushing your teeth: You can spend a couple minutes a day and pennies a week or go to the dentist once a year and spend several thousand dollars.
    A pool is like a pet - you have to feed it every day, even the days you don't want to play with it!

3. Back To Top    #3

That's how I add my bleach. Doesn't take long to dump a quart in there.
    Jeff
    24'x54" AG Morada RTR (by wilbar) 13'500 gal. Hayward Powerflo Matrix 1hp 2 speed. Hayward Perflex EC65 DE filter.

4. Back To Top    #4

I've always wondered about the phrase, "just dump the bleach in by hand." It may sound stupid, but are you literally adding the bleach directly into the pool?
    Swimming!: 19x32 IG rectangular pool, 22,500 gallons; 3' - 6.5'; open spa w/ 6 jets; raised wall w/ 1 sheer descent and 2 minijets, 2 color-changing LED pool lights, 1 spa light; Jandy 2 1/2 HP 2 speed Pump, Jandy cartridge filter (320 SQFT), Diamondbrite Cool Blue

5. Back To Top    #5