Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Looking to self build/subcontract gunite pool in New Orleans

1. Back To Top    #1

Looking to self build/subcontract gunite pool in New Orleans

Hi all,

I am a house builder and renovator in New Orleans and hoping to subcontract out a pool for my own house. I have watched a ton of videos and almost feel comfortable hiring out subs myself. I juts wanted to see if anyone had any advice for subbing out a pool, as well as if anyone knows subcontractors in South Louisiana including designers. I am looking to build a pretty basic 10 x 40 pool, no more than 6' deep.

Any advice is truly appreciated

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Looking to self build/subcontract gunite pool in New Orleans

Welcome to TFP!

The only advice I can offer is to do lot's of research. There have been many, many DIY builds posted here' from those doing most of the work, to those sub-ing it out. Sorry I can't suggest contractor down there, but someone may. Hopefully there is enough market to support some independents.

Best of luck on your build.
    TFP Moderator
    Essential Links:
    ABC's Of Pool Chemistry, Test Kits, SLAM Your Pool
    28K Gal IG FreeForm, CLI Quartz, Pentair 36"SF & VS Pump, Dolphin M5, Rheem

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by tremetank View Post
    Hi all,

I am a house builder and renovator in New Orleans and hoping to subcontract out a pool for my own house. I have watched a ton of videos and almost feel comfortable hiring out subs myself. I juts wanted to see if anyone had any advice for subbing out a pool, as well as if anyone knows subcontractors in South Louisiana including designers. I am looking to build a pretty basic 10 x 40 pool, no more than 6' deep.

Any advice is truly appreciated
    Tremetank,