Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Aqualink4 Help

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    5

    Aqualink4 Help

    Can someone help me reconnect my aqualink4 by jandy. Please look at pictures. Thanks


    PS could not upload pics so here is my dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/fvps3upq9sk9deq/FDENX5uPof

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad zea3's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Houston, Texas
    Posts
    9,200

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    Hi, welcome to TFP! If you intended to include pictures in your post they did not show up.
    TFP Moderator
    Helpful links: TF Test Kits,TFP Pool School, PoolMath
    Vogue 21' round AG, Pentair 1 hp 2 speed pump, 36 sq ft DE filter, Hayward S180T 150# sand filter, Houston, Texas
    Love TFP? Become a
    TFP Supporter!

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    5

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zea3 View Post
    Hi, welcome to TFP! If you intended to include pictures in your post they did not show up.
    thanks i have pictures up

  4. Back To Top    #4

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    5

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    can anyone help out?

  5. Back To Top    #5

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,637

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    Im guessing that it was disconnected because it stopped working? Do you know if it still works?
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

  6. Back To Top    #6

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    5

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Pool Clown View Post
    Im guessing that it was disconnected because it stopped working? Do you know if it still works?
    it still works. The previous owner disconnected it due to his kids always messing with it and tuning the heater on.

  7. Back To Top    #7

    In the Industry
    Pool Clown's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Silicon Valley, CA
    Posts
    1,637

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    Do you still have the power center? It looks like it had been removed and the com cable stuffed into the time clock box (long buss with 9 pair cable). Picture #1 looks like a headache to hook back up. Picture #2 shows no valve actuator on return side valve. You will need one of those maybe two if suction side is gone too. If you are missing the power center, you may as well get a (whole) new unit.

    Here is just one place i found doing a quick search, and i don't think it even includes valve actuators you may need.
    http://www.afterscho...pla&cagpspn=pla

    So thats why a new system may suit better. You can get the whole system for about 150.00 more than re-buying the old unit. You would spend at least that much (the difference) on valve actuators!

    This looks like everything you need and it includes iAqualink, from Andriod/iPhone/mac/PC control too!
    http://www.sunplay.c...CFQlhfgoduW8Atw
    This is too a quick search, you may be able to find a better deal if you look around.

    Good Luck
    Factory Warranty Station for:
    Jandy/Zodiac, Pentair, Sta-Rite, Raypak, Polaris,
    and Paramount pool cleaning systems.

  8. Back To Top    #8

    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    ca
    Posts
    5

    Re: Aqualink4 Help

    Pool Clown, thank you very much for your reply. Unfortunately no, I do not have the power center. I wonder what they did with it. Could you resend me those links, they are incomplete. If I do not have to spend too much for a new system, then I will get one. Thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •