Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wired*

  1. Back To Top    #1

    Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wired*

    I am completely stumped. Here's the situation: Easytouch indoor control unit is version 2080 - it will not connect with other 2080 panels (tested 2) - however it WILL connect with an older version 1050 control unit.

    This issue came up after changing the salt cell.

    Wires/connections all seem to be fine (hence it working with the 1050 - but not the 2x version 2080 boards).

    I have tried resetting the EPROM - no good there.

    I see no visible damage on any of the MOBOS either. Any ideas/ info requests?

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad Bama Rambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    SouthWest Alabama
    Posts
    22,347

    Re: Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wir

    Welcome to TFP.

    Are you sure it version 2080? Is there a sub version?

    I'd try calling Pentair and see what they say.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

  3. Back To Top    #3

    Re: Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wir

    Quote Originally Posted by Bama Rambler
    Welcome to TFP.

    Are you sure it version 2080? Is there a sub version?

    I'd try calling Pentair and see what they say.
    How would I know if there was a sub version?

    2 of the boards were 2080. 1 was 2010. They had the same issue. The 1050 board on the other hand connected- but it's not the board we are going to be using - only 4 relays/options.

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad Bama Rambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    SouthWest Alabama
    Posts
    22,347

    Re: Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wir

    You're best bet is to call Pentair. I hate not being able to answer your question, but since I have no experience with that issue, it's better if you call them.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

  5. Back To Top    #5

    Re: Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wir

    Thank you. Got an update for you: The Pentair guy was quite stumped as well - after a bit of talking, he told me that the chances were good that if i got the firmware updated, these boards would stop having these issues. He cannot understand why our unit is working with the 1050 though - since they are supposed to be incompatible.

  6. Back To Top    #6
    Mod Squad Bama Rambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    SouthWest Alabama
    Posts
    22,347

    Re: Stumped: Easytouch 8 Indoor Control Unit - "No Com" *Wir

    Thanks for updating us. That had me stumped too. Those two units aren't supposed to work with one another.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •