Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Help Testing My Water

1. Back To Top    #1

Help Testing My Water

I can't figure out how to create my own topic...??? I need help with my pool and need response please... I am a rookie at pool maint. And know absolutely nothing! I did read alot and bought the k-2006 test kit from Taylor and checked my cya levels which are thru the roof at 130ppm. Do I need to check the rest of the ph total chlorine and hardness to proceed or do I need to drain 60 percent as I'm being told????

19,000 gallon Gunite in ground pool
    1.5 horsepower pump
    Sp-740de Hayward FLO-selector filter
    Switching from pucks to BBB PLEASE HELP

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Help Testing My Water

Easiest way to start a new topic is from the "Board Index"to go to a sub-forum such as "Just Getting Started" then select the "New Topic" button that is on the left towards the top.

Please post a full set of test results: FC, CC, ph, TA, CH, cya

See:http://www.troublefreepool.com/what-...ns-t10341.html
    TFP Expert who uses Pool School and my TF100 test kit along with PoolMath for my: Round 11K gallon AGP with deep end, 20" sand filter, Matrix 1hp 2spd, 6 2ftX20ft solar panels (and solar cover!), Intex SWCG (copper bars disconnected) and a Rubadub hot tub (chlorine). The SLAM process is not finished until: 1. CC < 0.5 ppm, 2. An OCLT < 1.0 ppm and, 3. The water is crystal clear.

3. Back To Top    #3

Quote Originally Posted by Andrew34
    I can't figure out how to create my own topic...??? I need help with my pool and need response please... I am a rookie at pool maint. And know absolutely nothing! I did read alot and bought the k-2006 test kit from Taylor and checked my cya levels which are thru the roof at 130ppm. Do I need to check the rest of the ph total chlorine and hardness to proceed or do I need to drain 60 percent as I'm being told????

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk