Sharing photos of pool/deck build

Sep 11, 2010
San Diego
I started this project in May and finished in August. This would have been much quicker if it wasn't for me doing a double Masters program and the fact I also travel for a living.

I did all the work...the dig, the pool the entire deck/ painting.. start to finish and I have never worked with wood in my life. Unfortunetly we have less than 1 month of swimming weather until we have to close it out, currently 78 degrees. Anyway enjoy. :goodjob:

2013-05-17%2007.07.38.jpg

2013-06-02%2014.03.09.jpg

2013-06-29%2012.16.50.jpg

2013-07-06%2015.54.19.jpg

2013-07-14%2015.51.32.jpg

2013-07-06%2015.55.18.jpg

2013-07-14%2018.32.28.jpg

2013-07-29%2017.55.07.jpg

2013-08-25%2010.16.55.jpg

2013-09-15%2009.00.05.jpg

2013-09-15%2009.10.18.jpg

Linen,

I tried it and all I get is download original (wanting to save my pciture to my laptop) no where does it say direct download. Maybe just maybe it is a Goverment computer (NMCI) thing. Best bet for me to try it at home. Either way approeciate your assistance.

Still not sure HOW YOU FOUND that direct download button; however, I simply copy pasted the address you designed 7 times and inserted the photo ID address within that and it works. :party:
I still want to learn how you did that.

R/
David

Looks great. Can you tell me in more detail what you did to the ground under the pool. Did you brick or cement under the pool or just make a barrier wall etc. I am in SD area also and am going to be digging and leveling our 15' metal frame pool this winter. I am thinking of building a deck/bar around the pool also. How sturdy are the pier blocks once you get the deck built. I might go the same route as well with the blocks.

Blacklisted said: