Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: cateng

1. Back To Top    #1

cateng

This is a very helpful forum. I have been on for two days now and have learned a lot. I am an electrical engineer for an aluminum cable manufacturer, hence the name cateng. I am a huge kentucky wildcat bb fan so that is where the cat part comes from. My new wife and I just purchased a house in January that has a 20,000 gallon inground pool with liner. I know nothing about pools so I will be very reliant on this site. I love being outside and creating things with my hands so I am very excited about making improvements around the pool. Aside from being an engineer I also do woodworking on the side, mainly finish work (cabinets, furniture, trim, etc).
    20,000 gal. Vinyl
    1.5 hp pump 300 lb. sand filter.

2. Back To Top    #2
    Welcome to the site cateng. I won't hold the Kentucky thing against you if you can look past my passion for the Tarheels.

In my opinion, this site is where it's at when it comes to keeping your pool in tip-top shape.

Congratulations on the new house and pool. Don't forget to post a pic of the pool.

Kevin
    Foxx 18 x 36 IG Vinyl
    TR60 Sand Filter, Pentair Whisperflow 1hp, 2" Plumbing
    Blue Pearl robotic cleaner

Burlington, North Carolina

3. Back To Top    #3
    Welcome aboard cateng. Please post pictures of your oasis. I'm new to pools and just had my completed two weeks ago. You will find this site extremely helpful. As well, you'll have friends from all over the country that seems as if you've known them for a long time. It's a great community.
    21,200 gal IG gunite, CL 580 sqft Cartridge filter, aqua pure salt system, polaris 480-blue&white, Jandy PDA Remote, (4) Jandy Deck Jets

4. Back To Top    #4
    So glad to see a fellow Kentuckian here!!

Welcome!

8200 gallon 20' x 48" round vinyl frame pool, manually chlorinated with 10% liquid, salt added to ~2000, 12" sand filter, 1600gph pump, TF100 test kit