Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: 25-30 teens coming! How to prepare????

1. Back To Top    #1

25-30 teens coming! How to prepare????

Okay. I'm still new to this pool stuff. I'm using BBB and have been keeping the FC around 5-6ppm. My son is having 25-30 friends over Friday night for a cookout and swim party. Do I need to do anything special before having that many people in the pool? I keep a solar cover on other than when I am in it. I don't seem to use much bleach currently. The pool hasn't been getting much use other than by me. In fact this will be the first time my son has even been in the pool. I think the fact that girls will be here too is the only reason he'll be getting in it.

Just want to make sure that everyone is safe. Any recommendations before and after this party?
    27' Round X 54" Aqua Leader Sentinelle AGP, Vinyl J hook liner. 18,500 gal.
    Waterway 19" oval sand filter, US Motors EZBN25 1.0 hp 1.5 SPL Pump, BBB (Empty Aqua Smarte System connected, may use during vacation), Barracuda Zodiac 1500,
    Taylor FAS-DPD K-2006 Test Kit.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: 25-30 teens coming! How to prepare????

Raise the FC up. It is safe to swim up to shock level for your CYA, but you likely do not need that much. Maybe 10ppm. Then check it after everyone leaves and maybe bump it a little again.

And try to stop the girls from creating an oil slick with tanning oils
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

3. Back To Top    #3