Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!

1. Back To Top    #1

THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!

I came here because I was having the classic "Pool Story" experience. I call it "Pool Story" because it is never ending - and I believe they are making it up as they go along. After our last long weekend away I treated it per instructions with my weekly $50 in chemicals and came home to stains. Enough!

I came to BBB and within 48 hours the pool was clean and clear. I'm still learning my testing methods but the proof was when we pulled in last night and I approached the pool with some trepidation. My family has learned to scatter and be scarce for fear I'm going to blow when I come back to murky water and stains. Instead I beheld crystal clear sparkling water. I don't think this water has looked this good in two years (knock wood!)

I was able to return our pool to swim worthy and sparkling for a grand total of less than $20 (so far). I still have bleach and Borax left! I CANNOT THANK YOU ENOUGH!!!

If you've been afraid to try the BBB method I have this to say: if you came here because the Pool Story wasn't able to help with trouble with your pool there comes a point when you (I) say "what do I have to lose?" You are already losing swim time and money when the PS can't help you. This site is fantastic for learning to help yourself.
    24' round/52" deep Leisure Bay AG est. 13.5k gallons
    Hayward TS180 Sand Filter

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: THANK YOU! THANK YOU!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Kymberly
    "Pool Story"
    Classic!

This site is fantastic for learning to help yourself.
    We have a winner!