Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Need help with amounts of BBB

1. Back To Top    #1

Need help with amounts of BBB

I am new to this and went to the pool school. I still don't know how much bleach, borax or baking soda i need to add to my pool. Its a 16x48 with 5,061 gallons of water. It would help tremendously to know how many cups to use, not ounces.. Thanks bunches!!
    16x48 AG---Cartridge Filter---5,061 Gallons

2. Back To Top    #2

Howell, NJ

Re: Need help with amounts of BBB

That depends are what your current test results are. Do you have a test kit?
    7 year old ~13,500 gal 24' AGP with 1.5 hp Proline pump, 150 sqft Pleatco cartridge, filled with well water with pH of about 4.5.
    Wanda the Whale pool vacuum, home made heater, Taylor K-2006
    Cloudy Pool? 1) Order test kit. 2) Follow SLAM
    New to TFPC? Read Pool School a few times, then post questions. PoolMath will help with chemical additions.

3. Back To Top    #3
    Elverson Pa.

Are you familiar with the ?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk.
    24'x54" AG Morada RTR (by wilbar) 13'500 gal. Hayward Powerflo Matrix 1hp 2 speed. Hayward Perflex EC65 DE filter.

4. Back To Top    #4

On the pool calculator (pwrstrk's link above), hover over the field where it shows the number of oz. to add. For example for FC, if it says to add 21 oz. of bleach, put your mouse pointer over the "21". Look at the white box directly above which has "Mouse over a field for detail" off to the right of it. This will tell you how many cups or jugs or other imperial volume measurement to use. You can do this same thing for the pH and TA and other values. Hover over the value, and then look at one of those white boxes on the page.