Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: reset button ComPool to Easytouch Upgrade

  1. Back To Top    #1



    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Whidbey Island, WA
    Posts
    392

    reset button ComPool to Easytouch Upgrade

    Hi

    Have ComPool to Easytouch Upgrade and two questions please

    1) if I have 3 pump times (12-2, 8-10, 4-6) and change them to (12-3, 8-11, 4-7) do I have to hit the Reset button to activate the new schedule?

    2) What does the Reset button do? (manual is very vague)

    thank you
    IG under fir trees and one cherry surrounded by grass built in 1979, 30k, plaster, old Sta-Rite HRPB30, 4.9 sq.ft, 20 GPM/sq.ft., but with new glass, new (in 2012) 1 HP WhisperFlo one speed, new (in 2013) Rainbow tab chlorinator attached at the top, old Maxi-Flo Heat Exchanger MF-260, Burnham V7 oil heater 245 MBH, new (in 2012) Compool to Easytouch, Taylor K-2005 and TF-100.

  2. Back To Top    #2
    Mod Squad Bama Rambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    SouthWest Alabama
    Posts
    22,347

    Re: reset button ComPool to Easytouch Upgrade

    You're right, the manual is pretty vague on it. All it says is that it "ReInitializes the outdoor panel". It appears that it re-establishes communication with the panel. You may want to call Pentair and see if they'll explain it to you. If they do it would be nice if you'd post what they say so we'll know in the future.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

  3. Back To Top    #3



    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Whidbey Island, WA
    Posts
    392

    Re: reset button ComPool to Easytouch Upgrade

    Quote Originally Posted by Bama Rambler
    You're right, the manual is pretty vague on it. All it says is that it "ReInitializes the outdoor panel". It appears that it re-establishes communication with the panel. You may want to call Pentair and see if they'll explain it to you. If they do it would be nice if you'd post what they say so we'll know in the future.
    here is what they said

    The RESET button at the outdoor panel will do a soft reboot to the system. All of your circuits will turn off momentarily and then the system will continue to run the scheduled programming. It is not necessary to push the RESET button to activate the new schedules.

    thank you
    IG under fir trees and one cherry surrounded by grass built in 1979, 30k, plaster, old Sta-Rite HRPB30, 4.9 sq.ft, 20 GPM/sq.ft., but with new glass, new (in 2012) 1 HP WhisperFlo one speed, new (in 2013) Rainbow tab chlorinator attached at the top, old Maxi-Flo Heat Exchanger MF-260, Burnham V7 oil heater 245 MBH, new (in 2012) Compool to Easytouch, Taylor K-2005 and TF-100.

  4. Back To Top    #4
    Mod Squad Bama Rambler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    SouthWest Alabama
    Posts
    22,347

    Re: reset button ComPool to Easytouch Upgrade

    Thanks for posting that. It would have been nice if the manual had just said that.
    Dave J. TFP Moderator
    24' x 52" Round AGP. 2hp/¼hp SPL Power-Flo 2-speed pump. 200sqft Waterway Cartridge Filter. 45MHP2(3GPD) Stenner Peristaltic Pump
    Pool School ----- Pool Math ----- TF-Test Kit

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •