Become a TFP Supporter Pool Math Forum Rules Pool School

Thread: Sad example of how improper water balance can end in tragedy

1. Back To Top    #1
    Seattle, WA

Sad example of how improper water balance can end in tragedy

Lots of factors here, but proper water balance was one.

Hope this link works. I have a subscription to the Seattle Times so I don't know if it'll work for you, but I think they allow viewing up to 10 articles for free for new users.
    21K gal 16' x 40' in-ground pool built 1959, old school with Jacuzzi bronze pump, American Products 24" Sand Filter & Americana Multiport valve, Jandy Lite2 millivolt heater, Coverstar cover, and classic Kreepy Krauly.

2. Back To Top    #2
    East Texas

Re: Sad example of how improper water balance can end in tra

#1.........Who in their right mind would have been in there in the first place?

#2.......Give the history, I predict a lawsuit.
    16x32x52" Steel Cornelius Miramar AGP Vinyl liner 13,100 gal. Buried 2 ft.
    2 Speed Hayward Power-Flo Matrix 85 g.p.m. 22" 250lb. sand filter hard plumbed
    Pool Rover Jr., Pool Blaster Max, Diver Dave TF100 Test Kit/Speed Stir
    Margaritaville Frozen Concoction Maker, Liqour Chiller, & Drink Mixer & Party Tub----Collect 'um all!

3. Back To Top    #3
    North Georgia

That whole situation is just plain ridiculous!
    18'x43' Sport Pool
    19,000 Gallons Vinyl Liner 3'-3.5'-4'
    SWCG and D.E. Filter
    Test Kits - Pool Calculator - Chlorine/CYA Chart - Pool School

Secret Weapon for Pool Chemistry Testing

4. Back To Top    #4

SpringHill FL

Thats just bull**** I cant believe the pool was allowed to be used in that condition by hotel staff!!!
    15x30 gunite 18k gallons Hayward star clear plus 120sqft cart

5. Back To Top    #5

Similar to one in, I think, boston a year or so ago. i think they went days with a body in the pool and did not know it. Tragic.