Test results after partial refill

I am still learning this.

ph 7.2
    alk 230
    fc 0.2
    cc 0.6
    ch 230
    cya 80

These were my test results now. I have done nothing except shock last night with 400 oz of 10% bleach. I will work on getting my cya down further, but for now I am tickled to have the 1st free chlorine reading of the year. I bought muratic acid to work on the high alk. Should I add acid then shock? How long in between.

2. Back To Top    #2

Re: Test results after partial refill

oopps. I have 15300 gal. ag pool sand filter

3. Back To Top    #3

No - the pH is good. Go after that .6 CC by continuing the shock process. Don't lose any ground. Keep hammering at it.

What does the water look like?
    16K freeform gunite with spa; Pentair 4000 DE filter; Century Whisperflow 1 HP; Pentair Minimax heater.
    Troublefree does not mean Maintenancefree. It's like brushing your teeth: You can spend a couple minutes a day and pennies a week or go to the dentist once a year and spend several thousand dollars.
    A pool is like a pet - you have to feed it every day, even the days you don't want to play with it!

4. Back To Top    #4

Forget the TA ... that is the lowest priority.

You need to keep following the shock process to eliminate the CC. Either replace water now to lower the CYA or you need to be targeting and maintaining a FC of 21-31ppm.

Oh and start using 10ml water sample for the FAS-DPD test ... no need for the 0.2 accuracy.
    Jason, TFP Moderator
    18k IG pebblesheen pool, Hayward ProLogic P4 w/ T-15 SWG, Pentair 1HP 2-speed Superflo, Hayward 6020 DE filter
    500 sqft Heliocol solar panels, ThePoolCleaner, TF-100 test kit w/ SpeedStir
    Pool School + Test Kit + PoolMath = A TROUBLE FREE POOL
    If you found TFP helpful and we saved you money ... Become a TFP Supporter!

5. Back To Top    #5